Another update - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Lotte Hellewig - WaarBenJij.nu Another update - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Lotte Hellewig - WaarBenJij.nu

Another update

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lotte

12 Januari 2014 | Australië, Melbourne

Well another blog, this time about almost 2 weeks. The new year started well. Thursday I didn't do anything special, it rained a lot. On Friday I went with Christal and the kids to Kerang. We went to the playground, bowling and had a nice sandwich with an ice coffee after. We were back around 2 and I watched some tv and worked out. I went over to the house for dinner and after that I watched 'Pitch Perfect'. I got that in a package that I got from my parents and Rik. I loved it so much and couldn't wait to watch that one immediately. Also had my first encounter with one of the local animals, a huntsman spider! That thing is HUGE! I doesn't hurt you or bite you (unless you hurt it) but that thing is at least 15 cm. So a little big for smashing, so I let it live. But it went into my bedroom and then came out the paralyzing spray. Sorry buddy, I gave you a chance.

On Saturday I went with the family to friends of theirs that have horses and went for my first ride (on my own) ever! It was awesome! Because I was riding the same horse as the kids, I didn't get to ride that long. After we had a really good chocolate cake Chloe baked and went home. I went to the internet cafe to post my other blog and pictures. But those computers are sooooo slow! Can't do two things at once, so I just could do that. I went back to the cabin after that.

Sunday was a lazy day. I slept in, watched some shows and went into town. I also worked out again, I started running and getting faster every time. WHOEHOE!

Monday the 6th was my first day after the 2 week holiday. Getting right back into it, because the kids still have holiday. Laura backed another great egg for lunch. When I went to the store, only the youngest wanted to come in. It felt a little weird, because I always have at least 2 with me haha. After we got back I introduced charades to the kids. They had never played it!! It was hilarious! The oldest three were really good at it, and Tim didn't really get it. He looked at the picture, screamed out what it was and then showed us. The little one, Hugo, guessed one right away. It was a little shock, we were all looking like what?! So a good start.

Tuesday felt normal again. We did some grocery shopping and cleaned up the rooms. In the afternoon they played, all five of them, outside really nicely. It was nice to see it, because of their age differences you wouldn't expect that. At least I didn't.

Wednesday started a little different. Jolmer and Christel had plans, so they asked me to help out with the younger ones. They were back around 2. I went to the Long Paddock for a delicious ice coffee and read some. When I was back, I helped Jolmer with dinner. I cut the chili's and after I washed my hands obviously. I rubbed my eye afterwards and it burned! GOD that hurts! So looked like a pirate for a little bit with a cold cloth on my eye. After dinner I worked out and watched 'Life of Pi' (very interesting..)

On Thursday I didn't have to start until 9.30 because Jolmer was leaving later. JEIJ! Before he left I got a recipe for a stew, which turned out good. I had lunch outside with the kids, which was fun. We had a nice day.

Friday was a man's day, because Laura went on a play date. Couple of high lights: I found out the bakery has cappuccino (which tastes really good SCORE!), the kids painted in the afternoon and it didn't go anywhere else (SCORE AGAIN) and it was left-over-day so I didn't have to cook (THIRD SCORE). I went for a drink with Melisa in the evening, which was fun. And after I watched 'the Mortal Instruments', which I wanted to rent for a couple days now. Someone had it and didn't return it on the day it was supposed to. Since I'm reading the books now, I wanted to see it again (FINAL SCORE). Also talked to my dad (it was his birthday) and we started talking about their trip (ours actually) and it's only 10 weeks away. WAUW it's going faster than I thought. Only 10 weeks left!!

Saturday started good again. I went horseback riding again and it went a lot better this time. The adults went for a big round around the property (yes kinda like McLeod's Daughters) and it was awesome! Also gave a go for trotting, but that turned out like you would expect. Not in sync with the horse, so that needs a little practice. After that I had a swim with the other kids in their pool. Around 1 we went home, had lunch at the house, went into town for some groceries for the cabin and had another movie night with 'Despicable me 2'.

Sunday is another lazy day. I went to the long paddock again and the internet cafe for this blog. The rest of the day is probably gonna be filled with working out, watching some shows and maybe going out for dinner.

  • 12 Januari 2014 - 10:27

    Marieke:

    Getverderrie...wat een vieze spin!!!
    En wat een lieve kindjes.
    Paardrijden is gaaf he! Nu nog leren lasso werpen...

  • 12 Januari 2014 - 11:04

    Dayenne:

    OMG spider!! It's hugee!
    Coole en mooie foto's Lot, can't wait to see and hear more about your adventure!

  • 12 Januari 2014 - 11:12

    Liane:

    Wat een verhaal weer!
    Leuk om foto's te zien van de kinderen. Jullie hebben je in ieder geval niet verveeld :)!
    En Lotte op een paard!!!! Geweldig, nu heb je echt Mc. Clouds dochters beleefd.
    A dream come true!!!! Leuk datje deze dingen met de familie onderneemt.
    En het is inderdaad nog maar 10 weken tot dat wij komen. Ietsje langer voor we jou zien, maar de tijd vliegt inderdaad. Dus geniet van alles en haal eruit wat je eruit kunt halen!!
    xoxoxoxo, mama

  • 12 Januari 2014 - 11:28

    Marie-José:

    Ha Lotte,

    Ik moet eerlijk zeggen dat ik die hond leuker vind dan die spin .Jasses en wat een groot ding!!!
    Wat een schattige kindjes, die schelen niet veel in leeftijd zo te zien. Een klein klasje apart.
    Paardrijden is leuk he, ik heb het met Marieke ook in Texas gedaan ,eerst eng ,maar steeds leuker.
    Geniet van deze leuke dingen en ook zeker van het heerlijke weer.
    En......wat vliegen de weken snel voorbij zeg.
    Liefs Marie-José

  • 12 Januari 2014 - 12:12

    Danielle:

    Hoi Lotte,

    Ik hou van alle dieren, maar zo'n grote spin............
    Heerlijk he dat paardrijden, ik voel me dan altijd vrij en kan alles om me heen vergeten.
    Heb de laatste tijd een aantal keren op het paard van mijn nichtje gereden.
    Wat een mooie foto's, vooral in het wild park.
    Geniet nog en het duurt nu niet meer zo lang voordat je je ouders weer ziet.

    Liefs Danielle

  • 13 Januari 2014 - 00:37

    Henriëtte:

    Hoi Lotte,
    die spin heeft iedereen al genoemd; wel groot, maar bang ben ik er gelukkig niet voor! Dan die kinderen; wat een leuk groepje. Echte Hollandertjes. En je maakt wel leuke dingen mee daar, zeg. Zelfs paardrijden en volop sporten. Kind, je koffer is straks veel te klein om al die ervaringen mee terug te nemen :)
    Maar geniet er maar van; dit neemt niemand je meer af. Nog een paar maanden en dan zijn je pappie en mammie ook daar om jouw ervaringen te delen. Super hoor die kans.
    Kijk uit naar je volgende blog.
    Lieve groetjes uit Berg van Henriëtte en de mannen (ja ze zijn er toevallig allemaal)

  • 13 Januari 2014 - 10:46

    Lobke:

    Ha Lotte,

    Wow wat een leuke verhalen en foto's!!!!
    En die spin............ ieh!!!!!!!!

    En die foto's van die Kangoeroe dan! zo lief!

    Hopelijk bevalt het je goed daar!!

    Veel liefs xxx

    Lobke

    ps. Je bent al goed bruin zie ik!

  • 13 Januari 2014 - 15:28

    Elly Blom:

    Hoi Lotte. Jij hebt het daar wel naar je zin zo te lezen in je verslagen en zeker nu je ook nog leert
    paardrijden. Leuke foto's. Gr Elly en Jean

  • 16 Januari 2014 - 16:27

    Felicia:

    Ohmygod!!!! Dee foto vaan de spin!!!

    Geniet! Kussies en knuffels! X

  • 17 Januari 2014 - 08:03

    Judith:

    Hee Lotteke,

    wow wat een leuke verhalen staan er al allemaal weer op je blog! Echt super om te horen dat het je zo goed gaat, klinkt wel echt als een Australisch leventje met dat paardrijden, geweldig!! En zo ziet het er ook uit, perfect outfit met gaten in je broek en ruiten bloesje aan :D En wat 'n leuke kindjes! Maar idd, die spin, aaaaaaaaah ik zou 't echt uitschreeeeeeuwen! Haha! Geniet er nog lekker van mupke!!

    XXX ook van Ralph! Juut

  • 18 Januari 2014 - 13:05

    Marie-José En John:

    Ha die Lotte

    We volgen op de voet jouw verhalen. Wat heb je al een leuke en grappige dingen meegemaakt!
    Is toch echt fantastisch! Geniet er maar van, want de tijd gaat zo snel. Nog even en je vader en moeder komen er al aan.
    Heel veel liefs en een dikke knuffel van Marie-Jos;e en John uit Berg

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lotte

Hallootjes! Mijn tweede waarbenjij.nu. Mijn tweede avontuur. Dit keer gaat de reis naar Australie voor 6 maanden. Ik ga 4 maanden werken als au-pair bij een Nederlands gezin. Dit wordt gevolgd door 2 maanden backpacken door het geweldige land. Ik ga jullie weer zo goed mogelijk op de hoogte houden middels deze blog. Ik hoop dat jullie weer net zo enthousiast zijn als de vorige keer en lekker veel reacties achterlaten! Liefs Lotte

Actief sinds 28 Okt. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 322
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9684

Voorgaande reizen:

25 November 2013 - 02 Juni 2014

Second Adventure!!

Landen bezocht: